

MEMO

To: Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee Record

From: Laura Kilbride, Chief Clerk

Subject: Business Meeting on April 25, 2016

Date: April 25, 2016

The Committee on Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs held a business meeting at 5:30 p.m. on Monday, April 25, 2016, in S-216.

1. Nomination of Hon. Carolyn N. Lerner to be Special Counsel, Office of Special Counsel

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Ayotte, Carper, McCaskill, Tester, Heitkamp, Booker, and Peters.

2. <u>Nomination of Hon. Carol W. Pope to be a Member, Federal Labor Relations</u> Authority

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Ayotte, Carper, McCaskill, Tester, Heitkamp, Booker, and Peters.

3. <u>Nomination of Hon. Patrick Pizzella to be a Member, Federal Labor Relations Authority</u>

<u>Results</u>: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Ayotte, Carper, McCaskill, Tester, Heitkamp, Booker, and Peters.

4. Nomination of Hon. Jeffrey A. Rosen to be a Governor, U.S. Postal Service

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Ayotte, Carper, McCaskill, Tester, Heitkamp, Booker, and Peters.

Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee Record April 25, 2016

5. Nomination of Julie H. Becker to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Ayotte, Carper, McCaskill, Tester, Heitkamp, Booker, and Peters.

6. Nomination of Steven N. Berk to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the District of Columbia

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Ayotte, Carper, McCaskill, Tester, Heitkamp, Booker, and Peters.

7. <u>Nomination of Elizabeth C. Wingo to be an Associate Judge, Superior Court of the</u> District of Columbia

Results: Ordered reported favorably en bloc by voice vote.

Senators present: Johnson, Portman, Lankford, Ayotte, Carper, McCaskill, Tester, Heitkamp, Booker, and Peters.